Project 5: Color Bar

Hear No Evil, See No Evil, Speak No Evil: Natural Hair Edition

http://udel.edu/~ssibbley/Art205/Project%205/

Project Goals:

  • Create SMPTE Color Bar
  • Use <div> and float left
  • Add image within three <div>

I decide to stick with the Natural Hair theme for creating a color bar so I added three images to the middle of the color bar that goes with my theme which is hear no evil, see no evil and speak no evil. The only challenge I have that I am still trying to figure it out is making all the bars float left even though I have float in my CSS code. I think I didn’t put the code in correctly but I’m not sure.

Other than that issue, I love the way it turned out especially with the three images in the middle and it shows up twice which I think is actually cool. The colors I chosen are maroon, black, grey and green. I used light and some dark shades of each other color throughout the color bar.

 

 

Leave a Reply

